Guide

Thanksgiving 2020: Asheville Restaurants & Things To Do

Thanksgiving 2020: Asheville Restaurants & Things To Do

Christmas at Biltmore

Friday, November 6, 2020 to Saturday, January 9, 2021

The biggest event of the holiday season. See America's largest home decked out in festive finery. Candlelight Evenings are especially magical. See our extensive guide with tips, photos and details.

Forest City Hometown Holiday Lights

Thursday, November 26, 2020 to Friday, January 1, 2021

See the million lights that create a magical Main Street in our top Christmas Town Forest City with many events throughout, including carriage rides. Lighting ceremony on Thanksgiving Day.

Winter Lights at the NC Arboretum

Friday, November 20, 2020 to Saturday, January 2, 2021

Stroll through impressive light displays in the Arboretum gardens, especially designed to compliment the plants and trees in this beautiful setting. We are delighted to be a sponsor of this festive event.

Polar Express Train

Friday, November 13, 2020 to Thursday, December 31, 2020

Ride to the North Pole on the Polar Express Train at the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad to pick up Santa. It's fun for all ages. Departs from Bryson City. See our guide for all the details.

Arts & Crafts Drive-About Tour

Friday, November 27, 2020 to Saturday, November 28, 2020

Take a free self-guided driving tour of the galleries and working studios of Graham and Swain Counties and buy arts and crafts directly from the artist. Pick up a map at the Stecoah Valley Cultural Arts Center near Fontana Lake. 10 AM-5 PM.

Hendersonville Home for the Holidays

Friday, November 27, 2020 to Friday, January 1, 2021

Main Street twinkles with thousands of lights with many festive events including parade, hay rides, Broadway shows, tours, ice skating and fantastic shopping.

Aluminum Christmas Tree Museum

Saturday, November 9, 2019 to Saturday, December 21, 2019

This quirky exhibit in downtown Brevard features dozens of vintage aluminum Christmas trees and ornaments inside the Transylvania Heritage Museum. A fun trip back in time. Wed-Sat. Free admission.

Victorian Christmas at Smith-McDowell House

Wednesday, November 20, 2019 to Saturday, January 4, 2020

Tour Asheville's oldest home at the Smith McDowell House, decked out with decorations from the Victorian period. Located just a few miles from Biltmore and downtown. Open Wed-Sat, 10AM-4PM.

Flat Rock Playhouse Christmas

Friday, November 29, 2019 to Sunday, December 22, 2019

Dazzling new production at the State Theatre of NC featuring favorite holiday songs with an all-star cast from across the USA, Playhouse Chorus and dancers of all ages. Near Hendersonville.

Watch the video: Adoption, Chakras, and Advocacy - great talk on Diner Talks with James (October 2020).